People

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Selvakumar Manickam

Director / Associate Professor (Cybersecurity, Internet of Things, Industry 4.0)

National Advanced IPv6 Centre, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Penang

Biography

Dr. Selvakumar Manickam is the director of National Advanced IPv6 Centre and an associate professor specializing in Cybersecurity, Internet of Things, Industry 4.0, Cloud Computing, Big Data, and Machine Learning. He has authored and co-authored more than 210 articles in journals, conference proceedings, and book reviews and graduated 18PhDs in addition to masters and undergraduate students. He has given several keynote speeches and dozens of invited lectures and workshops at conferences, international universities, and industry. He has given talks and training on Internet Security, Internet of Things, Industry 4.0, IPv6, Machine Learning, Software Development, Embedded & OS Kernel technologies at various organizations and seminars. He also lectures in various Computer Science and IT courses, including developing new courseware in tandem with current technology trends. Dr. Selva is involved in various organizations and forums locally and globally. Previously, he was with Intel Corporation and fa ew start-ups working in related areas before moving to academia. While building his profile academically, he is still very involved in industrial projects involving SECS/GEM communication protocol, robotic process automation, machine learning, and data analytics using open-source platforms. He also has experience building IoT, embedded, server, mobile, and web-based applications.

Personal Website: www.selva.my

Academic Profile          Students Supervised

Academic Staff

Dr. Wan Tat Chee

Deputy Director/Associate Professor

Call: +604 653 3004

Email: tcwan@usm.my

Chong Yung Wey

Senior Lecturer

Call: +604 653 4631

Email: chong@usm.my

Dr. Mohammad F. R. Anbar

Dr. Mohammad F.R Anbar

Senior Lecturer

Call: +604 653 4633

Email: anbar@usm.my

Ts. Dr. Shankar Karuppayah

Senior Lecturer

Call: +604 653 4632

Email: kshankar@usm.my

Ir. Ts. Dr. Lokman Mohd Fadzil

Senior Lecturer

Call: +604 653 4632

Email: lokman.mohd.fadzil@usm.my

Iznan Husainy Hasbullah

Iznan Husainy Hasbullah

Senior Research Officer

Call: +604 653 2692

Email: iznan@nav6.usm.my, iznan@usm.my

Joint Academic Staff

Dr. Chan Huah Yong

Associate Professor

Call: Tel : +604 653 4390 / +604 653 3335

Email: hychan@usm.my

Dr. Azizul Rahman Mohd Shariff

Senior Lecturer

Call: +604 653 2486 / +604 653 3335

Email: azizulrahman@usm.my

Dr. Manmeet Kaur

Associate Professor

Call: +604 653 5346 / +604 653 3335

Email: manmeet@usm.my

Administrative Staff

Faezah Binti Ramli

Faezah Binti Ramli

Assistant Administrative Officer

Call: +604 653 4630

Email: faezah_ramli@usm.my

    Malar Devi Kanagasabai

    Malar Devi Kanagasabai

    Postgraduate Coordinator

    Call: +604 653 3005

    Email: malar@nav6.usm.my

      Fadzilah Binti Ismail

      Fadzilah Binti Ismail

      Administrative Assistant (Clerical & Operational)

      Call: +604 653 3001

      Email: fadzilah_ismail@usm.my

        Administrative Staff

        Mohd Hafez Bin Khairi

        Administrative Assistant (Clerical & Operational)

        Call: +604 653 3973

        Email: mhafez@usm.my

          Training and Industry Liaison

          Administrative Staff

          Lim Say Khiam

          Training and Industry Liaison Officer

          Call: +604 653 4396

          Email: sklim@nav6.usm.my

            Technical Staff

            Administrative Staff

            Tc. Asyraf Mustaqim Bin Abd Manaf

            Assistant Information Technology Officer

            Email: asyraf@nav6.usm.my